Creative Spotlight : Gray Scott (Fashion Photography)

image224485077.jpg So this month I’m spotlighting fashion photographer along with Francis Hills, Gray have been the most amazing photographers I have meet in the industry. Gray is work is unbelievable, he is a true groundbreaking. He’ll hate me for saying that but the mannequin look at you see other photographers shooting now days, that’s Gray’s creation. He brought that to us and everyone else has just blatantly ripped it off. He’s work is so distinct that you don’t even need to see the byline you know who’s work it is. Gray would describe himself as an artist and he truly is. Which you’ll see from the film shorts he’s directed.
He is one of the few photographers that has inspired me more than any other. Dont get me wrong I love the work of Cecil Beaton, David Bailey, Herb Ritz, David LaChapelle etc but Gray was one of the first photographers that I found accessible. That wasn’t too important to answer probably some really lame questions I shot him in an email and I’d always appreciate that. I traded back a forth fifteen or so emails and he always replied prompted and answer any question I had of him.

Anyway check out his interview for Livebooks who hosts his site.

Leave a comment